Inmarsat Launch

Bill Bard (wtba@qmgate.eci-esyst.com)
2 Apr 1996 08:03:46 -0500

FYI From the ELV Web Page
-----------------------

        UPLINK INFORMATION FOR THE NEXT ATLAS/CENTAUR LAUNCH 

SPACECRAFT:     Inmarsat-III (Commercial)
VEHICLE:        Lockheed-Martin Atlas-II/Centaur
MISSION:        122
LAUNCH SITE:    Cape Canaveral Air Station, Florida
Complex:        36A
DATE:           4/2/96 (US Eastern)

STATUS:

      The first launch attempt of AC-122 scrubbed due to unfavorable =
winds at
      the ground level.


LAUNCH WINDOW: - there are two on the same day

      6:02 - 6:41 pm eastern (39 min) (2302 - 2341 GMT), AND
      8:37 - 9:05 pm eastern (28 min) (0137 - 0205 4/3/96 GMT)


ENGLISH SATELLITE UPLINK:

     Galaxy 6 (74 Degrees West)
     Transponder 18V  (4060 MHz)
     COVERAGE BEGINS: 5:00 pm eastern time (22:00 GMT)