Re: NROL-47 scrubbed

From: Marco Langbroek via Seesat-l <seesat-l_at_satobs.org>
Date: Wed, 10 Jan 2018 20:33:37 +0100
Verstuurd vanaf mijn iPad

> Op 10 jan. 2018 om 19:46 heeft Edward Zigoy <kb7wox_at_frontier.com> het volgende geschreven:
> 
> "1 pm PST", is 21:00 UT

Damn timezones. Why can't they use UT.

- Marco



> 
> -----Original Message----- From: Marco Langbroek via Seesat-l
> Sent: Wednesday, 10 January, 2018 09:20
> To: satelliet lijst (SeeSat)
> Cc: Greg Roberts
> Subject: NROL-47 scrubbed
> 
> 
> Due to high winds NROL-47 has been scrubbed for today. New attempt tomorrow 11
> January.
> 
> Launch time is given by ULA in a tweet as "1 pm PST", which is 20:00 UT, so the
> window is moving, indicating a particular orbital plane is aimed for and launch
> is likely at the start of the launch window.
> 
> - Marco
> 
> 
> -----
> Dr Marco Langbroek  -  SatTrackCam Leiden, the Netherlands.
> e-mail: sattrackcam_at_langbroek.org
> 
> Cospar 4353 (Leiden):     52.15412 N, 4.49081 E (WGS84), +0 m ASL
> Cospar 4355 (Cronesteyn): 52.13878 N, 4.49937 E (WGS84), -2 m ASL
> Station (b)log: http://sattrackcam.blogspot.com
> Twitter: _at_Marco_Langbroek
> -----
> _______________________________________________
> Seesat-l mailing list
> http://mailman.satobs.org/mailman/listinfo/seesat-l 


_______________________________________________
Seesat-l mailing list
http://mailman.satobs.org/mailman/listinfo/seesat-l
Received on Wed Jan 10 2018 - 13:34:54 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Wed Jan 10 2018 - 19:34:54 UTC