STS-91 / Mir Pass

Dave Mullenix (Mir16609@aol.com)
Wed, 3 Jun 1998 23:46:01 EDT

Hello Everyone.

The skies in Maryland cleared in time to see a low elevation (12-13 deg max)
STS/Mir pass this evening.

The Mir passed Eps-Cass at 23:17:00 EDT (03:17:00UT).  It was somewhat
brighter than Beta-Cass. 

STS-91 passed Eps-Cass at 23:19:08 EDT (03:19:08UT) - 2 minutes 8 secondes
after Mir.  At first it appeared to be as bright as the Mir then increased in
brightness to about a +1 as it passed Beta-Cass.

Cheers.
Don Gardner
Homepage: http://members.aol.com/mir16609/
76.8419 W, 39.1796 N,  34m ASL