27053 Cosmos 2383 2 bright passes

From: Mark Hanning-Lee (markhl@prodigy.net)
Date: Mon Mar 24 2003 - 21:16:12 EST

  • Next message: Robert Holdsworth: "Simultaneous Iridium flares"

    On each of 2 recent passes, 27053 Cosmos 2383 passed
    near beta Tau high in the W, and had about the same
    brightness mag 1.6, cf. predicted mag 2.4. I saw that:
    3/18 19:29 PST = 3/19 3:29 UTC.
    3/21 18:37 PST = 3/19 2:37 UTC.
    
    I also note that Rob's iridflar is predicting several
    double flares for these few days, of an MMA flare high
    in the SE and a solar panel flare a bit later on this
    S-bound pass.
    
    Mark
    
    Tustin: lat 33.712 long -117.837 altitude 34 m
    
    -----------------------------------------------------------------
    To unsubscribe from SeeSat-L, send a message with 'unsubscribe'
    in the SUBJECT to SeeSat-L-request@satobs.org
    List archived at http://www.satobs.org/seesat/seesatindex.html
    



    This archive was generated by hypermail 2b29 : Mon Mar 24 2003 - 21:18:59 EST